Main Street Approach

Main Street America is a time-tested strategy. Main Street America communities are encouraged to make use of a time-tested approach, known as the Main Street Approach. The Main Street Approach is rooted in a commitment to broad-based community engagement, a holistic understanding of the factors that impact the quality of life in a community and strategic focus on the core principles of downtown and neighborhood revitalization: economic vitality, quality design, effective promotion and sustainable organization.


If you are interested in serving on a committee, please contact Sandi Thompson at 407.618.9287 or e-mail


Design means getting Main Street into top physical shape and creating a safe inviting environment for shoppers, workers, and visitors. It takes advantage of the visual opportunities inherent in a commercial district by directing attention to all of its physical elements: public and private buildings, storefronts, signs, public spaces, parking areas, street furniture, public art, landscaping, merchandising, window displays, and promotional materials.

Meets 1st Wednesday of the month.


Promotions of Ivanhoe Village Main Street means to creatively showcase and market the businesses, events and special attractions of Ivanhoe Village to a growing audience via social media, newsletter, website and media coverage, as well as flyers and signs in the businesses and walkways. The committee will come up with unique ways to deliver information to residents, shoppers, new businesses, investors, tourists and others, to promote special and retail events and grow the image of Ivanhoe Village Main Street.

Members: Verbelee Swanson, Kelly Kubick, Megan Watson, Cedar Watson, Marilyn Vaca, Ginae Karoub Scott, Luann Gumm Trevor Swanson, Breanne DiDomenico, Gene Saladna

Meets 2nd Thursday of every month at Paper Goat Post.